Annual Awards

Annual Awards Winners
USA Field Hockey
  • Annual Awards

    USA Field Hockey established several new awards in 2018 to broadly recognize individuals across the field hockey community's key stakeholder groups.

    The 2023 Annual Award winners are:

    USA Field Hockey Grow the Game Award - is presented to a USA Field Hockey Member that has help lay a foundation, build a lasting program and impacted their community through field hockey. They have provided opportunities to countless field hockey players in their region that would not exist without their efforts.

    • Grow the Game Award Winner: Amanda Lawson

    USA Field Hockey National Coach Award - is presented to a USA Field Hockey Coach Member that exemplifies the values of sportsmanship, fair play and healthy competition. This individual is dedicated to their craft and works tirelessly to make their players, fellow coaches and the field hockey community better.

    • National Coach Award Winner: Tiffany Cappellano

    USA Field Hockey National Umpire Award - is presented to a USA Field Hockey Umpire Member who has shown integrity and love of the game on and off the field of play. This recipient has treated players, coaches and fans with respect while enforcing the rules and keeping the game safe and fair.

    • National Umpire Award Winner: Allie Mikelson

    USA Field Hockey National Club of the Year Award - is presented to the USA Field Hockey Member Club who has excelled on and off the field of play. This club has demonstrated skills on the pitch that are recognized by their peers and fans, but equally important they have shown their passion for hockey and sportsmanship off the pitch. They have used field hockey to make an impression on the lives of others and brought opportunity to their community.

    • National Club of the Year Winner: Needham Youth Field Hockey

    USA Field Hockey Humanitarian Award - presented to an individual who has transcended the game of field hockey and achieved something inspirational to us all. This individual has used field hockey to better themselves, their community and beyond.

    • Humanitarian Award Winner: Kaitlyn Wagner & Ashley Renshaw
  • Key Dates

    • November 16, 2023: Nominations for Awards open.
    • November 30, 2023: Nominations for Awards close at 11:59 p.m. ET. The Awards Selection Committee, a volunteer group established for this purpose, will review each Award Category.
    • December 7, 2023: Top Award nominees for each category will be announced and posted on USA Field Hockey’s website. A People’s Choice online voting process will open.
    • December 21, 2023: Awards People’s Choice online voting closes.
    • Week of January 8, 2024: Award winners will be announced on USA Field Hockey’s website.