Match Schedule Released for 2024 FIH Hockey Olympic Qualifiers

RANCHI, India – Following the announcement of the qualifier locations for the 16 men’s and women’s teams that have qualified for the FIH Hockey Olympic Qualifiers in January 2024, the match schedules have now been released.

The U.S. Women’s National Team, who placed second at the Pan American Games Santiago 2023, will travel to the Olympic Qualifier in Ranchi, India from January 13 to 19, 2024. The teams that finish in the top three of their respective FIH Hockey Olympic Qualifiers will seal their qualification to the Paris 2024 Olympic Games.

Pool A will include Germany, Japan, Chile and Czech Republic. Pool B will include India, New Zealand, United States and Italy.

The No. 15 USWNT will start off pool play with a match against their host, India, on January 13 at 9:00 a.m. ET. No. 6 India defeated No. 11 Japan to win the bronze medal at the recent Asian Games. Next, USA will face Italy on January 14 at 6:30 a.m. ET. No. 19 Italy finished in eighth place at the EuroHockey Championships that took place in August. For their final pool match before crossovers, the United Eagles will match-up against Oceania Cup runner-up No. 9 New Zealand, who they will be facing in a series this December in Charlotte, N.C., on January 16 at 6:30 a.m. ET.

Crossovers begin on January 18, with the top two teams from each pool heading into a semifinal. The final will take place on January 19 at 9:00 a.m. ET, with both teams qualifying for the Paris 2024 Olympic Games. The third team to qualify will be decided in the bronze medal match, happening immediately before the final at 6:00 a.m. ET.




January 13

9:00 AM ET


January 14

6:30 AM ET


January 16

6:30 AM ET


For more information about the FIH Hockey Olympic Qualifier in Ranchi, India, visit the event page.