U-14 National Futures Championship Crowns Medalists

by USA Field Hockey

LANCASTER, Pa. - June 26, 2017 - At Spooky Nook Sports in Lancaster, Pa. the Citi National Futures Championship, presented by Harrow Sports, finished out another age division as the U-14 group concluded today.
For the past three days, more than 200 U-14 athletes from around the country showed off their skills in front of selectors, coaches and fans as they competed for a spot in USA Field Hockey’s elite Junior High Performance Camps and Programs. Congratulations to all the athletes for their hard work and dedication over the last few days.
USA Field Hockey would like to extend its congratulations to the following teams on their tournament victories:

Squaw Valley, coached by Melissa Ramsey

Athletes in Alphabetical Order: Clare Brennan (Lake Forest, Ill.), Abigail Breznyak (Oakland, Maine), Samantha Crochetiere (Hampton Falls, N.H.), Ashley Hawk (Brandamore, Pa.), Ryleigh Heck (Shamong, N.J.), Carly Hynd (Paoli, Pa.), Megan Joel (Chatham, N.J.), Morgan Johnson (Street, Md.), Rebecca Kline (Crestwood, Ky.), Kinley Koch (Portsmouth, Va.), Addy Leonhartt (Nassau, Del.), Samantha Maresca (Mamaroneck, N.Y.), Daniela Mendez-Trendler (Reisterstown, Md.), Catherine Monaco (Richmond, Va.), Madeline Mullaney (Boxford, Mass.), Caroline Nemec (Darien, Conn.), Grae Schiavo (Glen Gardner, N.J.), Carlie Servis (Morgantown, Pa.)

Grenoble, coached by Telsa Atkins

Athletes in Alphabetical Order: Emily Barker (Columbus, Ohio), Shelby Bumgarner (Pasadena, Md.), Hanna Corrigan (Barneveld, N.Y.), Sloan Davidson (Houston, Texas), Leah DiRenzo (Hammonton, N.J.), Grace Donahue (Wellesley, Mass.), Elle Freedman (Chapel Hill, N.C.), Maggie Goodwin (Frederick, Md.), Hanke Govaert (Rye, N.Y.), Casey Johnson (Louisville, Ky.), Tegan Poerio (Pittsburg, Pa.), Madison Shorey (Belmonth, Maine), Emmy Stubbs (Houston, Texas), Abigail Tamer (Whitmore Lake, Mich.), Melea Weber (Macungie, Pa.), Evangeline Wilkerson (Stafford, Va.), Jacey Wittel (Stroudsburg, Pa.), Julianne Zunic (Johnson City, N.Y.)

Athens, by Jordan Page

Athletes in Alphabetical Order: Madison Beach (Northbrook, Ill.), Julia Bressler (Leesport, Pa.), Elana Eisenberg (Los Altos, Calif.), Zoe Eliades (Katonah, N.Y.), Mia Garber (Lyndell, Pa.), Annika Herbine (Macungie, Pa.), Julianna Holland (Pocomoke, Md.), Alyssa Klebasko (Odenton, Md.), Sarah Korczukowski (Washington, N.J.), Sarah Lopez (Moorpark, Calif.), Esther Pottebaum (St. Albans, Mo.), Tegan Skagerlind (Holden, Mass.), Lanie Stern (Easton, Pa.), Ava Tilger (Mooreston, N.J.), Ella Wareham (Elm Grove, Wis.), Sarah Woods (Belfast, Maine), Elizabeth Yeager (Rye, N.Y.)

In addition, congratulations to Barcelona for winning the Barbara Longstreth Award for Sportsmanship. This award was created to promote good sportsmanship and given to the team that best exemplifies the qualifies of fair play, graciousness in victory and defeat, and respect for opponents and officials. This award is selected by USA Field Hockey'S National Futures Championship Umpire and Coaching Staff. #NFC2017


Barcelona, coached by Sean Metz

Athletes in Alphabetical Order: Ashley Arnold (Hummelstown, Pa.), Lily Baker (St. Louis, Mo.), Olivia Bent-Cole (Philadelphia, Pa.), Madelyn Curtis (Richmond, Va.), Hailey Dewey (San Diego, Calif.), Juliana Donato (Cedarville, N.J.), Emma Evans (Norfolk, Va.), Gianna Funari (Voorhees, N.J.), Savana Henderson (Baldwin, Md.), Rachel Herbine (Macungie, Pa.), Ella Kokinis (Owings Mills, Md.), Anne Marie Krebs (Louisville, Ky.), Megan Maransky (Blue Bell, Pa.), Kierman McColgan (High Falls, N.Y.), Puja Nanjappa (Ellicott City, Md.), Abigail Neitch (South Wales, N.Y.), Madison Summitt (Washington, N.J.), Jenna Zunic (Johnson City, N.Y.)


USA Field Hockey would like to thank all the athletes that participated in the U-14 National Futures Championship. We look forward to the 2018 Futures Program!