2021 NCC Comes to Close, WC Eagles Wins U-19 Division

by USA Field Hockey


100 photos

VIRGINIA BEACH, Va. - The 2021 National Club Championship (NCC), presented by YOLO Sportswear, came to an end today at the Virginia Beach Regional Training Center in Virginia Beach, Va. after nine days and 48 top club teams competed. The U-19 division was played from June 30 to July 2 as teams battled the heat, rain and sunshine to see who would be named 2021 champions.

In the bronze medal game, Freedom HKY narrowly defeated NorthEast Elite, 1-0. The lone goal came with just 13 seconds remaining in the first half when Shelby Baumgarner (Pasadena, Md.) drove the right baseline and looked to cross it and it went off a defender.In the championship match, WC Eagles topped Gateway, 7-0. They scored five first half goals on their way to be crowned champions.

USA Field Hockey would like to congratulate all of this year's U-19 National Club Championship teams, athletes and coaches who participated! As well as thank the umpires, technical staff, umpire managers and volunteers who continue to make NCC a success. 


Head Coach: Jun Kentwell

In Alphabetical Order: Gianna Cillufo, Kennedy Cliggett, Logan Clouser, Maia Dechiario, Hope Delaney, Aiden Drabick, Cameryn Forgash, Mia Garber, Ryleigh Heck, Annika Herbine, Lauren Kenah, Megan Maransky, Morgan McMenamin, Alaina McVeigh, Madison Orsi, Josephine Palde, Hope Rose, Ashley Sessa, Kelly Smith, Jackie Stinger, Macy Szukics, Kylie Walbert, Rachael Whitehead, Elizabeth Yeager


Head Coach: Victoria Keefer

In Alphabetical Order: Sydney Acker, Lily Baker, Olivia Bell, Brecken Calcari, Reagan Calcari, Kendall Curry, Molly Dressel, Mia Duchars, Gigi Edwards, Maeve Fogarty, Garer Hostnik, Anna Lochhead, Elayna Malak, Kathryn Maxim, Eleanor McArthur, Catherine McGlynn, Grace Pottebaum, Maggie Reed, Tess Reed, Annie Ryan, Mia Simpson, Taryn Tkachuk, Makenna Webster, Greta Wolfsberger


Head Coach: Kasey Tapman

In Alphabetical Order: Sophia Baxter, Brooke Dorzymowski, Shelby Baumgarner, Therese Delp Maya Everett, Katie Fichtner, Pyper Friedman, Peyton Guinter, Peyton Hale, Lana Hamilton, Madeline Kandra, Ella Kaufman, Alyssa Klebasko, Ella Kokinis, Cameron Medinger, Daniela Mendez-Trendler, Puja Nanjappa, Kate Proefrock, Meagan Quick, Esha Shah, Kyleigh Thorne, Madeline Vasilios, Sarah Weitzman, Ava Winner