Top Adult Club Teams to Compete in USFHL Adult National Club Championship in July

by USA Field Hockey

NEWARK, Del. - Twenty of the top adult club teams from all over the United States will compete July 15 to 17 in the fifth annual United States Field Hockey League (USFHL) Adult National Club Championship, a USA Field Hockey Sanctioned Event, at the Rullo Stadium on the campus of the University of Delaware. Each team qualified locally from their community to compete in this year's event. The men’s and women’s teams that will face off against the reigning champions, dcDragons, who won both divisions in 2021.


USFHL will host the Adult National Club Championship using two water pitches at the Rullo Stadium. The event will include a social and elect an all-star team. The 2022 USFHL Adult National Club Championship is sponsored by YOLO Sportswear.
USFHL is the national club league where adult competitive communities throughout the United States compete to be named National Champions. More than that, USFHL is designed to support growth for more local opportunities for adults to play at varying competitive and commitment levels throughout the United States. Also to build the bridge from college into local adult organizations. It is led by local field hockey leaders to grow adult engagement and participation in local clubs, associations, leagues, tournaments and open field hockey. USFHL is officially sanctioned by USA field hockey as the Regional and National league system for adult competition in the United States. 

For more information on how to plug into adult hockey, check out, follow USFHL on Facebook and Instagram. For questions, email to find out how your community or team can get involved in for 2023.


Fans are welcome to come and support at Rullo Stadium or cheer for your local team by watching the livestream link on the USFHL Adult NCC Event Page.

Below are the teams that qualified for the 2022 USFHL Adult NCC.

dcDragons (DC Metro) Atlanta FHC (Atlanta, Ga.)
Greenwich FHC (New York, N.Y.) Baltimore FHA (Baltimore, Md.)
Islanders (New York, N.Y.) Big Apple (New York, N.Y.)
Lone Star FHC (Austin, Texas) Boston Blackouts (Boston, Mass.)
Miami Surf FHC (Miami, Fla.) dcDragons (DC Metro)
NE Blackouts (Boston, Mass.) Delaware FHA (Newark, Del.)
North East Frontier (New York, N.Y.) Lone Star FHC (Austin, Texas)
Philly Premier FHA (Philadelphia, Pa.) Miami Surf FHC (Miami, Fla.0
  Olympic Club (San Francisco, Calif.)
  Running on Empty (Philadelphia, Pa.)
  Strikers (Lancaster, Pa.) 

 Washington FHA (DC Metro)