2023-24 Junior, Development & Senior U.S. Women’s National Indoor Teams Named

by USA Field Hockey

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – Following the in-person tryouts in March and April, U.S. Women’s National Indoor Team Head Coach Jun Kentwell and her staff are pleased to announce the 2023-24 Junior, Development and Senior squads.


Anna Arnold (Bethesda, Md.), Jordan Byers (Landisburg, Pa.), Alexandra Curtis (Richmond, Va.), Rylee Dennis (Chester Springs, Pa.), Mae Dixon (Virginia Beach, Va.), Haley Elliott (Blue Bell, Pa.), Avery Johnson (Mechanicsville, Va.), Soren Izabella Kipphut (Woolwich Townships, N.J.), Morgan Lala (Crestwood, Ky.), Krista Lilienthal (Riverdale, N.J.), Kendall Longenberger (Dillsburg, Pa.), Camilla Lutte (Lower Gwynedd, Pa.), Maeve McGinley (Plymouth Meeting, Pa.), Morgan O’Donnell (Lincoln University, Pa.), Jaelen Perez (Broadlands, Va.), Kiera Sack (Havertown, Pa.), Isabella Sanchez (Swedesboro, N.J.), Payton Smith (Berwyn, Pa.), Sophia Stazi (Sewell, N.J.), Madelyn Stevens (Morgantown, Pa.), Lila Stilley (Fall River, Mass.), Anyia Woods (Suffolk, Va.)


Sarah Bednarek (Sweet Valley, Pa.), Emily Berlinghof (Huntington, N.Y.), Milaw Clause (Stroudsburg, Pa.), Lauren Delgado (East Earl, Pa.), Grace Dixon (Virginia Beach, Va.), Sofia Ferri (Phoenixville, Pa.), Abigail Gerdeman (Chester Springs, Pa.), Samantha Goin (Brambleton, Va.), Rachel Herbine (Macungie, Pa.), Autum Kernechel (Emmaus, Pa.), Natane King (Haverford, Pa.), Kerry McCormick (Haddonfield, N.J.), Riley Savage (Charlotte, N.C.), Hala Silverstein (), Aubrey Turner (Downingtown, Pa.), Madeline Vasilios (Clarksville, Md.), Lilly Wojcik (New Freedom, Pa.)


Abigial Burnett (Zionsville, Pa.), Samantha Carlino (Kennett Square, Pa.), Cecily Charles (Millersville, Pa.), Reese D’Ariano (West Chester, Pa.), Sierra Espeland (Fredericksburg, Pa.), Nathalie Friedman (Phoenix, Md.), Annika Herbine (Macungie, Pa.), Sarah Johnson (Lincoln University, Pa.), Lauren Kenah (Telford, Pa.), Sydney Mandato (Telford, Pa.), Annie McDonough (Kennett Square, Pa.), Sabrina McGroarty (Mickleton, N.J.), Hannah Miller (Malvern, Pa.), Opal Sparling (Chester Springs, Pa.), Elizabeth Tamburro (Phoenixville, Pa.), Melea Weber (Macungie, Pa.)


Of the 16 named, 14 athletes who were part of the team’s impressive result at the 2023 FIH Indoor Hockey World Cup in Pretoria, South Africa, where the young Indoor USWNT held the event finalist to one goal each (The Netherlands 3-2 and Austria 2-1), were also named to the roster.


The Senior squad will be coached by Kentwell and assisted by Katie Gerzabek. Gerzabek will also serve as head coach of the Development team. The head coach of the Junior squad is to be announced.


The program has the next year and half to prepare for the 2024 Indoor Pan American Cup, which will be held next March in Calgary, Canada, and look to once again qualify for the FIH Hockey Indoor World Cup.


Based on their results at the IHWC, the Indoor USWNT moved up four places in the FIH Indoor World Rankings and are now ranked 8th in the world.