WC Eagles Take U-16 Girls NCC Title

by USA Field Hockey

images taken by dan trevino & erika latta

160 photos

VIRGINIA BEACH, Va. - Another sixteen club teams battled it out on the fields at the Virginia Beach Regional Training Center in Virginia Beach, Va. in the 2021 U-16 Girls National Club Championship (NCC), presented by YOLO Sportswear. The tree days of competition concluded Tuesday to see which club would be named the 2021 champions.

In the bronze medal game, Freedom HKY defeated Richmond Panthers United in a close 2-1 contest. Freedom jumped ahead 2-0 but a late run saw the Panthers score with five minutes remaining. In the championship match, WC Eagles topped AGH Field Hockey, 4-1, to claim their eight NCC title in a row. The scoring was powered by a hat trick from Maggie Kondrath (Downingtown, Pa.).

USA Field Hockey would like to congratulate all of this year's U-16 National Club Championship teams, athletes and coaches who participated! As well as thank the umpires, technical staff, umpire managers and volunteers who continue to make NCC a success. 


Head Coach: Jun Kentwell

In Alphabetical Order: Ellen Almeida, Isabel Andrews, Ella Barbacci, Sarah Bednarek, Abigail Burnett, Erika Culp, Natalie Freeman, Abigail Gerdeman, Kamryn Henson, Rachel Herbine, Maggie Kondrath, Sydney Mandato, Ciara Margetich, Kerry McCormick, Sabrina McGroarty, Eva Nemeth, Nadia Nemeth, Kerry O'Donnell, Hala Silverstein, Opal Sparling, Melea Weber, Gia Whalen, Lilly Wojcik, Ava Zerfass


Head Coach: Alexandru Gheorghe

In Alphabetical Order: Ines Araujo, Gianna Caldero, Laetitia Cartellieri, Genevieve Caruso, Charlotte Casiraghi, Sofia Fidalgo Schioppa, Eva Filipponi, Delfina Gonzalez Lobo, Kelly Janssen, Elizabeth Kendra, Emma Larit, Emma Marvin, Klara Mueffelmann, Emma Nahon, Katherine Nemec, Charlotte Nemec, Ashley Stockdale, Blake Wilks


Head Coach: Kasey Tapman

In Alphabetical Order: Helen Baldy, Reagan Beall, Olivia Bond, Piper Borz, Stella Bumgarner, Megan Carpenter, Jaden Dahan, Faith Everett, Maya Everett, Natalie Forman, Skylar Gilman, Katelyn Kearns, Jessica Kopernick, Sophie McAvoy, Avery McComas, Vivian Miller, Madelyn Quigley, Kerigan Ross, Elizabeth Rossotti, Cypriana Summa, Taylor Thorne, Madeline Vasilios, Lauren Widdowson, Ava Winner