2023 U-19 Girls NCC Comes to a Close, WC Eagles Sweeps All Three Age Divisions

by USA Field Hockey

Images taken by Dan Trevino

104 photos

VIRGINIA BEACH, Va. – For three days at the Virginia Beach Regional Training Center and Princess Anne Athletic Complex in Virginia Beach, Va., twenty-four club teams gathered together to compete in the 2023 U-19 Girls National Club Championship (NCC), presented by YOLO Sportswear. It was a superb ending to nine days of top-level competition over three age divisions.

This year, in a brand-new format, eight additional teams were sent to Virginia Beach in a play-in bracket with a chance to make their way into the top sixteen.

In the bronze medal match, Spirit of USA matched up with Freedom HKY. Intense competition and high skill made for a close match, but in the end it was Freedom HKY from Maryland that took home the bronze medal with a 4-2 victory.

After winning a close 1-0 semi-final match against Freedom HKY, WC Eagles came up against AGH in the final. The game started off tight, as WC Eagles scored first then followed by AGH to tie the score at 1-1. WC Eagles then was able to pull away, and they took home the gold medal with a 5-1 victory. The win gave them a clean sweep for first place through all three age divisions.

USA Field Hockey would like to congratulate all of this year's U-19 National Club Championship teams, athletes and coaches who participated! As well as thank the umpires, technical staff, umpire managers and volunteers who continue to make NCC a success.


All photographs appearing on this site are property of USA Field Hockey/Dan Trevino. They are protected by U.S. Copyright Laws, and are not to be downloaded, reproduced or used in any way without the written permission of USA Field Hockey/Dan Trevino.


If you are college club coach, high school coach, sponsor or media outlet, email



Head Coach: Richard Kentwell

In Alphabetical Order: Ellen Almeida, Ella Barbacci, Abigail Burnett, Kaiya Chepow, Erika Culp, Reese D’Ariano, Sofia Ferri, Abigail Gerdeman, Rachel Herbine, Autum Kernechel, Emilie Kirshner, Sydney Mandato, Sabrina McGroarty, Saylor Milone, Eva Nemeth, Nadia Nemeth, Riley Savage, Hala Silverstein, Opal Sparling, Melea Weber, Gia Whalen, Lilly Wojcik


Head Coach: Alex Gheorghe



In Alphabetical Order: Grace Almeida, McKenzie Bloom, Ginna Caldero, Olivia Caponiti, Laetitia Cartellieri, Charlotte Casiraghi, Ellie Goldstein, Lobo Delfina Gonzalez, Sofia Fidalgo Schioppa, Kelly Janssen, Emma Larit, Klara Mueffelmann, Emma Nahon, Charlotte Nemec, Katherine Nemec, Polly Parsons-Hills, Ashley Stockdale, Sienna Tejpaul, Blake Wilks


Head Coach: Sarah Dawson



In Alphabetical Order: Stella Bumgarner, Helen Baldy, Sophia Baxter, Piper Borz, Megan Carpenter, Ria Chhina, Kylie Corcoran, Ruby DeFrees, Madison Evans, Faith Everett, Maya Everett, Megan Frank, Sylar Gilman, Alyssa Klebasko, Ella Kokinis, Natalie Machiran, Puja Nanjappa, Aubrey Riggs, Avery Ruckman, Emily Stafford, Marisol Torreyson, Madeline Vasilios, Lauren Widdowson, Ava Winner