2017 National Futures Championship Comes to an End with U-19 Division

by USA Field Hockey

LANCASTER, Pa. - June 29, 2017 - The 2017 National Futures Championship (NFC) came to an end today with the U-19 Age Division wrapping up at Spooky Nook Sports in Lancaster, Pa. The Citi NFC, presented by Harrow Sports, 9-day tournament drew 684 athletes to the fields to showcase their skills in front of top collegiate coaches and selectors. The competitive fire was strong throughout the event as USA Field Hockey’s High Performance staff evaluated the top talent from the NFC to be selected for other elite programs within the Olympic Development Pipeline
USA Field Hockey would like to thank and congratulate all athletes who participated in the NFC. An extended thank you goes to all coaches and umpires who helped make the event possible. 
Congratulations to the following regional teams on their tournament accomplishments:


Torino, from Region 5, coached by Stacey Bean

Athletes in Alphabetical Order: Allison Bitting (Hummelstown, Pa.), Charlotte De Vries (Wayne, Pa.), Lindsay Dickinson (Glen Mills, Pa.), Theodora Dillman (Lancaster, Pa.), Riley Donnelly (Doylestown, Pa.), Mary Harkin (Kimberton, Pa.), Katie Jean (Mount Joy, Pa.), Shannon Lackey (Fleetwood, Pa.), Kara McClure (Mohnton, Pa.), Marykate Neff (Villanova, Pa.), Jordan Olenginski (Mountain Top, Pa.), Sammy Popper (Blue Bell, Pa.), Sarah Jane Quigley (Newtown Square, Pa.), Sarah Sabaluski (Lehman, Pa.), Alison Sahaydak (Bethlehem, Pa.), Hannah Santos (North Wales, Pa.), Samantha Swart (Coopersburg, Pa.), M. Grace Wallis (Blue Bell, Pa.)

Albertville, from Region 5, coached by Chrissy Needham

Athletes in Alphabetical Order: Kiley Allen (Berwyn, Pa.), Gabrielle Barraco (Allentown, Pa.), Alicia Carr (Shickshinny, Pa.), Lauren Curran (Media, Pa.), Kelsey Farkas (Ardmore, Pa.), Madalyn Hosler (Lititz, Pa.), Margaret Lynch (Fort Washington, Pa.), Taylor Mason (Doylestown, Pa.), Caroline McGovern (Churchville, Pa.), Aubrey Mytych (Wyoming, Pa.), Shelby Querry (State College, Pa.), Meghan Reese (Center Valley, Pa.), Romea Riccardo (Dowingtown, Pa.), Grace Royer (Schnecksville, Pa.), Meredith Sholder (Alburtis, Pa.), Paityn Wirth (Thompsontown, Pa.), Madison Woods (Kingston, Pa.), Leah Zellner (Emmaus, Pa.)


Stockholm, from Region 8, coached by Sarah Dawson

Athletes in Alphabetical Order: Sasha Bull (Chapel Hill, N.C.), Leah Crouse (Virginia Beach, Va.), Ella Donahue (Midlothian, Va.), Ashley Dykema (Newport News, Va.), Madison Fagan (Earlysville, Va.), Olivia Frazier (Cary, N.C.), Greer Gill (Virginia Beach, Va.), Lizzie Hamlett (Fredericksburg, Va.), Elizabeth Heckard (Virginia Beach, Va.), Madison Jiranek (Powhatan, Va.), Kimi Jones (Virginia Beach, Va.), Grace Kim (Richmond, Va.), Aubrey Scott King (Richmond, Va.), Erika Latta (Midlothian, Va.), Kelsey McCoy (Virginia Beach, Va.), Cara Menges (Richmond, Va.), Peyton Tollaksen (Chesapeake, Va.), Eleanor Winants (Hamilton, Va.)

In addition, congratulations to Munich for winning the Barbara Longstreth Award for Sportsmanship. This award was created to promote good sportsmanship and given to the team that best exemplifies the qualifies of fair play, graciousness in victory and defeat, and respect for opponents and officials. This award is selected by USA Field Hockey'S National Futures Championship Umpire and Coaching Staff. #NFC2017

Munich, from Region 9, coached by Clarence Jennelle

Athletes in Alphabetical Order: Elizabeth Allgeier (Louisville, Ky.), Sarah Charley (Worthington, Ohio), Erica Cooper (Louisville, Ky.), Mairead Erhardt (Ann Arbor, Mich.), Maya Grompper (Ann Arbor, Mich.), Victoria Hill (Louisville, Ky.), Abigail Hutton (Ann Arbor, Mich.), Mary Kate Kesler (Louisville, Ky.), Samantha Minrath (Louisville, Ky.), Isabelle Perese (Worthington, Ohio), Camryn Pichea (Prospect, Ky.), Abigail Pitcairn (Aspinwall, Pa.), Isabella Porco (Louisville, Ky.), Emma Tamer (Whitmore Lake, Mich.), Maddie Terrell (Louisville, Ky.), Claire Thomas (Louisville, Ky.), Jacqulyn Wilkins (Louisville, Ky.), Ashley Wilbur (Louisville, Ky.)

USA Field Hockey would like to thank all the athletes that participated in the U-19 National Futures Championship. We look forward to the 2018 Futures Program!

USAFH logo

About Us

  • About USA Field Hockey
  • Hall of Fame
Field Hockey and USOPC Logo
  • Accessibility
  • Careers
  • Contact Us
  • Donate
  • Site Map
  • Terms of Use , opens in a new tab
  • Privacy Policy , opens in a new tab
  • Ombuds , opens in a new tab

© 2024 Copyright USA Field Hockey - All Rights Reserved.