NewsHall of Fame

USA Field Hockey to Welcome Five Hall of Fame Inductees at 100-Year Celebration

by USA Field Hockey

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo.- USA Field Hockey is pleased to announce the 2022 Hall of Fame Induction Class. These five inductees will be honored and celebrated at the 100th Anniversary and Hall of Fame Celebration, hosted by the U.S. Field Hockey Foundation.


Larry Amar (posthumously), Lauren Crandall Liska and Rachel Dawson will join countless others in the Hall of Fame, while Barbara Longstreth and Aaron Sher will join as Honorary Members to comprise the Class of 2022. These individuals will be honored at “A Night to Remember,” that will “Honor our past, show gratitude for our present and look excitedly toward our future.


The 100th Anniversary and Hall of Fame Celebration will take place on Saturday, February 5, 2022 at The Union League of Philadelphia, with cocktails, dinner and program to follow. This night will also celebrate the history and success of USA Field Hockey over the past century. Additionally, USA Field Hockey will be recognizing the 2021 Annual Award recipients, individuals who will be selected by fan vote.


Over the next several weeks, a biography on each of these deserving honorees, who in their own way have helped to make this sport what it is today, will be featured on USA Field Hockey’s website.


For more information on the 100th Anniversary and Hall of Fame Celebration and to purchase tickets, visit the event page.