2019 WMH Masters Indoor World Cup
NewsAdult & Masters

U.S. Masters Transition Team Names 2023-24 Men’s & Women’s Indoor Training Squads

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. - Following a tryout that took place on April 15, the U.S. Masters Transition team has named the 2023-24 men's and women's indoor training squads.

Taking place in Pennsylvania, the tryout included a series of skill and drill sessions and full court matches. A total of 112 men ad women of all age groups participated in the tryout or submitted an application through the alternate selection process. A sincere thank you goes to all participants and Meghan Plank Robinson who led the Selection and High Performance Committees. 

Uncertainty about the international indoor calendar continues, including where and when the next World Masters Hockey (WMH) Masters Indoor World Cup will be held. Once the Indoor World Cup details are clear, teams will be selected based upon the available age group brackets in the tournament, available athletes and consideration for competitive team composition.

Following the in-person tryouts and the review of the alternate selection materials by the Selection Committee, the U.S. Masters Transition Team is pleased to announce the following squads for 2023.

Malik Akhtar (Reistertown, Md.), Brett Andrews (Pittsburgh, Pa.), Phil Danaher (Tatamy, Pa.), David De Prez (Prosper, Texas), Fernando Diez de Onate (Key Biscayne, Fla.), David Eddie (Somerville, Mass.), Erik Enters (Harleysville, Pa.), Malcolm Finnammore (Maplewood, N.J.), Alexandru Gheorghe (Westport, Conn.), Alan Golding (Washington, D.C.), Manzar Iqbal (Nashville, Tenn.), Peter Jones (Stamford, Conn.), Thomas Khoo (Bethesda, Md.), Bob Khosla (Phoenix, Ariz.), Amrit Kohli (Bethesda, Md.), Jesse Larson (Crownsville, Md.), Sau Thong Lee (Saint Johns, Fla.), Salim Malik (Aldie, Va.), Barry Merriman (Washington, D.C.), Riyaz Mohamed (Scottsdale, Ariz.), Manuel Morales (Miami, Fla.), Marian Mueller (Barrington, R.I.), Noah Opondo (Lafayette, Ind.), Barry Payne (Newton, Mass.), Greg Pereira (Fulton, Md.), Matthieu Py (Shrewsbury, Mass.), Jeremy Roberts (Beltsville, Md.), Jaime Rodriguez (West Springfield, Mass.), David Sculley (Cambridge, Mass.), Jeff Starfield (Marblehead, Mass.), Vernon Vasou (Arlington, Va.), Don Warner (Henrico, Va.), Robert Zagaria (Smithtown, N.Y.)

2023-24 U.S. Women's Masters Indoor Training Squad

Clara Ambrose (Westport, Conn.), Jen Anderson (Owings Mills, Md.), Diane Angstadt (Middletown, Pa.), Deborah Atkins (Quarryville, Pa.), Jennifer Bandura (Boiling Springs, Pa.), Elisa Bell (Orange, Calif.), Janelle Benner (Lititz, Pa.), Angela Brewer (Annville, Pa.), Meghan Callahan (Baltimore, Md.), Karen Chambers (Hopatcong, N.J.), Brenna Colosi (Lancaster, Pa.), Sandra Cook (Arnold, Md.), Christine Couteau (Skillman, N.J.), Deb De Lucca (Clifton, N.Y.), Francesca Eckroth (Fleetwood, Pa.), Sue Elliott (Fountainville, Pa.), Kathryn Frick (Doylestown, Pa.), Angela Giordano (Portland, Maine), Kelly Goodsell (Harrisburg, Pa.), Carol Gulija (Flemington, N.J.), Melissa Hallman (Palmyra, Pa.), Nicky Hitchens (Philadelphia, Pa.), Michelle Hodge (Lebanon, N.J.), Cathy Jackson Horgan (Wilmington, Del.), Sandie Inglis (Silver Spring, Md.), Kari Johns (Norwalk, Conn.), Jennifer Judy (Newark, Del.), Maria Keesling (Downingtown, Pa.), Margaret Kelly (Madison, N.H.), Lorrie Kiger (Pittsburgh, Pa.), Meredith Kirkpatrick (Somers, Conn.), Linda Kreiser (Middletown, Pa.), Pam Lester (Skillman, N.J.), Lorraine Lewis (Bethesda, Md.), Mia Link (Jenkintown, Pa.), Trina Lisko (Collingswood, N.J.), Heather Long (Pottstown, Pa.), Jenny Lounsbury (Houston, Texas), Melinda MacDougall (Milford, Ohio), Tina Mattera (Wakefield, Mass.), Wendy Morris (Felton, Pa.), Jill Myers (Downingtown, Pa.), Gabrielle Nolt (Lancaster, Pa.), Rhiannon Nolt (Haddon Township, N.J.), Liz Peck (Downingtown, Pa.), JoJo Petkus (Auburn, Maine), Linda Polonsky (Hadley, Mass.), Lacey Pustizzi (Burlington, Mass.), Amanda Rhinier (Manheim, Pa.), Patricia Rudy (Mill Hall, Pa.), Lauren Talbot Sertich (West Walpole, Mass.), Kelly Setser (Louisville, Ky.), Pam Sherry (Collegeville, Pa.), Alison Smith (Highland Park, Ill.), Kathleen Smith (Perkasie, Pa.), Staci Smith (Liberty, Maine), Kim Susko (Dresher, Pa.), Stella Volpe (Blacksburg, Pa.), Barb Wachowiak (Hamburg, N.Y.), Nikki Walton (West Chester, Pa.), Patti Webb (Monkton, Md.), Melissa Weiss (Ann Arbor, Mich.), Cynthia Wetmore (Ithaca, N.Y.), Denise Zelenak (Wilmington, Del.)

USAFH logo

About Us

  • About USA Field Hockey
  • Hall of Fame
Field Hockey and USOPC Logo
  • Accessibility
  • Careers
  • Contact Us
  • Donate
  • Site Map
  • Terms of Use , opens in a new tab
  • Privacy Policy , opens in a new tab
  • Ombuds , opens in a new tab

© 2023 Copyright USA Field Hockey - All Rights Reserved.