USA Field Hockey Announces Five Inductees to 2024 Hall of Fame

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – USA Field Hockey is pleased to announce the 2024 Hall of Fame Induction Class. The five inductees are Patrick Cota, Kelly Doton and Katelyn (née Falgowski) Ginolfi who join an already impressive list of athletes added to the USA Field Hockey Hall of Fame. Amy (née Hassick) Baxter has been named an Officials inductee while the late Dr. Christine Grant a Contributor inductee.

"I am pleased to welcome these five inductees into the USA Field Hockey Hall of Fame," said Simon Hoskins, USA Field Hockey's Executive Director. "Patrick, Kelly and Katelyn's achievements on the field are well deserving of this honor. It’s only fitting that Amy is inducted as the first umpire into the Hall of Fame, and Dr. Grant, for her dedication to the sport and women’s athletics."

These inductees will be celebrated on Memorial Day Weekend, alongside the prestigious California Cup in Moorpark, Calif. The Hall of Fame celebration will take place Friday, May 24, 2024 at the Hyatt Regency Westlake, Westlake Village, Calif. Event tickets and details will be coming in February.

Since its establishment in 1988, the USA Field Hockey Hall of Fame has recognized individuals who have achieved success internationally and made significant contributions to the organization. In 2024, two new categories, Coaches and Officials, were added to the Hall of Fame. The Honorary Member category has been retired and replaced with Contributor. Those who were elected to the Hall of Fame as Honorary Members will retain the title, but those inducted into the 2024 class and beyond will be Contributors. These additional categories and changes allow USA Field Hockey to recognize all members who have made significant contributions to the sport and USA Field Hockey. The USA Field Hockey Hall of Fame will now include Athletes, Coaches, Officials and Contributors.

In the lead up to the celebration, a biography on each of these deserving honorees will be featured on USA Field Hockey’s website.